Maiden Voyage

Hello all, and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

I’d like to welcome you to my tiny corner of the internet and tell you a little bit about what to expect when you come around… First and foremost, I will be posting updates on my progress as an apprentice at Gen X Tattoos, under the tutelage of my friend and master tattooer, Ron Antonick.  I will be uploading pictures of art, exercises from “Reinventing The Tattoo” by Guy Aitchison and–when the time comes–photos of tattoos.

You can also expect links to cool tattoo info, videos and historical information from some of the sites listed in my “Blogs and Websites” links column.  If it’s tattoo related, and I’m into it, it will probably be here.  Please do take the time to check out the folks in my links… there’s a wealth of awesome information on those sites and I would hate for you to miss out on it!

Lastly, I will likely include some ramblings and musings about all of the above listed.  I have been told that I have a tendency to talk endlessly, so why should this format be any different?  I tend to be extremely opinionated, so consider this your warning ;)

I invite you to comment and give me constructive criticism and feedback wherever possible, but please, play nice.

Welcome aboard.

2 Comments

  1. I always give folks the same advice when it comes to a new blog:
    Obligation Free Blogging.

    http://www.tartx.com/blog/?page_id=233

    I used to be guilty of it; always saying “Sorry I haven’t updated” or whatever. But now I’ve seen the light and… I update when I can.

    Good luck dude, I’ll be readin!

  2. Thanks for the link Shawn!

    As you know, I am a HUGE fan of your blog, so I intend to share the awesome goodies you post here from time to time (with proper credit being given, naturally).

    Thanks for the support too!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Barbarino goodness!

    Join 929 other followers

  • Justin B on Instagram!!!

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.