Obstacles…

I have always had difficulty drawing snakes, especially the heads. It seems like a simple enough creature to sketch, but not for me.

Last night I decided to confront my difficulty drawing the scaled menace.  I won’t share how long this took, but I think the end result is a lot better than what I was drawing before.  I elected to keep it more on the american traditional side to focus more on learning shapes from my reference, and also give myself a chance to have some fun with it.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Barbarino goodness!

    Join 929 other followers