Acorn…

Continuing to catch up on blogging while technology/time permits, here’s a tattoo that I did on myself a week and a half ago.  It is nearing the final stages of healing now, but I wanted to post the original drawing and picture of the tattoo a day after doing it, if for no other reason than to track my progress.

First the drawing:

 

And here’s the tattoo, done with Neotat Rotary Machines:

This is a fairly lousy picture taken with my android device, and it’s pretty swollen here, but you get the idea.  Time didn’t allow for the oak leaf/color splash background to be done, so that will get taken care of once it’s all settled down.  A lot of new things going on here for me and my tattooing: colored lines (other than black), varying line weights and mixing colors in the tube and on the fly.  All in all, I am pretty happy with this and the way it’s healing; it has been less than two weeks and almost all of the initial healing (flaking and minor scabbing) is done.

I will be uploading a picture (of higher quality) of the healed tattoo in a week or so hopefully.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Barbarino goodness!

    Join 929 other followers