Hi Ate Us…

So .  I am not the most feverish blogger, and I do slack when it comes to posting things up, often leading to guilty feelings (despite sage advice from Mr. Porter early on in my blog beginnings).  However, my recent absence has not been due to a lack of motivation to blog, nor is it due to being too busy (unfortunately)…

The truth is that I have been sorting out some life demons as of late and working on some very nasty issues that could no longer be avoided.  Manifestations of debilitating panic attacks and all of the accompanying joy that they bring started becoming a daily (sometimes 3 or 4 times a day) occurrence.  They could not have come at a better time either: I had just made artist status at the tattoo shop where I had been apprenticing.

However, the choice needed to be made: ignore my mounting health issues or step back from everything and heal myself.  I chose the latter.  I feel (and have felt for some time) that we in this country will ignore our problems and health issues by any means necessary, and I was only continuing that cycle.  I don’t know what would have happened had I continued on my path, but I have an eerie feeling that it would not have been good.  I am just fortunate enough to have a great support net that has been helping me through all of this… awesome friends and a loving family.

So what does this mean?  It means that I have been and will continue to take time to heal myself and improve my self-esteem/confidence/self-image which have been beaten up pretty badly in the past year, perhaps longer.  I am by no means done drawing, painting, illustrating, coloring or tattooing.  That is in my blood and I don’t think I will ever be able to find a cure for it… nor would I want to.  The mission I am on right now is getting healthy and coming back to my passion with a vengeance and the ferocity it deserves.

I would like to apologize for the delay in sharing what’s been going on, but I needed to get to a point of feeling strong enough to even let you in on what’s been going on.  It wasn’t anything personal against you folks, I just needed to start figuring out where I was at before I could let YOU know.

Thank you for your help.

Thank you for your support.

And as always, Thanks for stopping by!

See you soon.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Barbarino goodness!

    Join 929 other followers