Davide…

Back to the actual arts!

I have had this done for a little while now, but could NOT get a good picture of the final piece… I kept getting all sorts of glare off of the graphite!  Today I was finally victorious! (oh, and if any of you feel like playing Santa, I could really use a decent digital camera ;)

This is my most recent attempt at black and gray realism.  I am pretty happy with it, even though it took me FOREVER to complete.  For my next attempt, I have picked up some actual tattoo pointers when it comes to realism, so I am going to implement those and, with any luck, speed up my process.  I am really enjoying doing these B & G works (even if they make me pull my hair out at times!), so I can’t wait to start my next one.

I was able to include some progress shots again… Check ’em out!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments

  1. It looks great! The texture came out well in the hair. Big fan of graphite artwork, would’ve never guessed this is “a first in awhile.” :)

    • Thank you! Yeah, it’s been a while since I put one out, and only my third total.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Barbarino goodness!

    Join 929 other followers

  • Justin B on Instagram!!!

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.